School Community Council

Summit High School Community Council



Jerry Oler – Juvenile Court Representative

[email protected]

Vice Chairperson:

Brian Robinson – Summit High Representative

[email protected]


Steve Astle, 4 the Youth – Private Provider Representative

[email protected]

Rich Rawle – JJS Representative

[email protected]

Eric Jenkins – DCFS Representative

[email protected]

Gioey Alisa – Gear Up Representative

[email protected]

Sherri Wiltbank – District Community Council Representative

[email protected]

Tami Carson – Parent Representative

[email protected]

Christie DeVaul – Foster Parent Representative

[email protected]

Lynn Gerratt – Principal

[email protected]

Marshall Kay – Assistant Principal

2017-2018 Meeting Schedule:

September 27, 2017
December 5, 2017
February 22, 2018
April 25, 2018 
September Meeting Agenda

December Meeting Agenda

February Meeting Agenda
 *all meetings are held at 12:45pm at Summit High School unless otherwise noted above*

*all meetings are open to the public to attend*


If you are interested in being involved with the School Community Council, please contact Lynn Gerratt at [email protected].


School Land Trust Funds

Alpine Summit Programs receives approximately $6,000 each year from the Utah School Land Trust. One of the responsibilities of our School Community Council is to determine the best use of these funds. In the past, these funds have been used to help pay for summer school for five weeks during June and July. With the council’s approval, trustland funds will continue to help pay for summer school.

*Alpine Summit Programs is not using parliamentary procedure or Robert’s Rules of Order in their community council meetings, but will implement them if a need arises for more orderly meetings.*

1581 W 1000 S, Orem, UT 84058 - Phone: (801) 610-8183 - Fax: (801) 227-7831